Head to head

Quo vs TopReach: shared business numbers, or a CRM built for calling lists

Choose Quo (formerly OpenPhone) if your team mostly answers and texts customers from shared business numbers and calls one person at a time. Choose TopReach if your team calls lists: Quo has no dialer and its Fair Use Policy bans auto-dialers, while TopReach power and parallel dials from the CRM, on the web and the phone.

By TopReach Research · Updated

At a glance

What Quo is
A business phone app, formerly OpenPhone, that adds business numbers to the devices you already have, with shared numbers, an AI agent (Sona) and what its app listing calls a mini CRM. From $15 a user a month billed annually.
What TopReach is
A CRM with a built-in power dialer, parallel dialer and two-way texting, on the web and in iPhone and Android apps. $55 a seat a month ($49 yearly) plus a $99 phone license per caller.
Dialers
Quo has none. Its Fair Use Policy says not to use bots, auto-dialers or any automated calling systems under any circumstances. TopReach includes power and parallel dialing for every caller.
Cold calling
Quo's Fair Use Policy bars calls 'without proper consent, including cold calls'. TopReach is built for outbound lists; you still follow the TCPA and Do Not Call rules.
Price
Quo costs far less per user: Business is $23 billed annually. One TopReach caller is $158 a month with a yearly seat, which includes the CRM and the dialer.
Checked
Quo facts from Quo's pricing page, Fair Use Policy and App Store listing, checked November 7, 2026.

The verdict

Quo or TopReach?

Choose Quo if…

  • Your team mostly answers and texts customers from shared business numbers.
  • You want a low price per user: Starter is $15 a user a month billed annually.
  • You want an AI agent answering calls around the clock (Sona, on every plan).
  • You call people one at a time, with their consent, and don't need a dialer.

Choose TopReach if…

  • Your team calls lists: Quo has no dialer, and its Fair Use Policy bans auto-dialers.
  • You prospect by phone: Quo's policy bars cold calls without proper consent, while TopReach is built for outbound lists.
  • You want a deals pipeline, with every call and text on the contact's record.
  • Your reps power and parallel dial from their phones.
  • You want local presence: TopReach's comes with the phone license.

Switching rather than choosing? Read the Quo alternative page. Every Quo plan is on Quo pricing, and ours is on TopReach pricing.

Decision table

Which one fits, need by need

Quo facts come from Quo's own pages, checked November 7, 2026. The feature and mobile tables link each source, and every source is listed at the end of the page.
Quo or TopReach by need
NeedBetter fitWhy
Outbound list callingTopReachQuo has no dialer, and its Fair Use Policy bans auto-dialers and calling 'large numbers of unique or sequential phone numbers' outside normal business use. TopReach includes power and parallel dialing for every caller.
Prospecting and cold callsTopReachQuo's Fair Use Policy bars cold calling without proper consent. TopReach is built for outbound lists; the TCPA, Do Not Call and Telemarketing Sales Rules still apply.
Shared line and inbound callsQuoShared numbers on every plan, phone menus, group calling and transfers from Business, and the Sona AI agent answering 24/7 on every plan. TopReach has no IVR menus or AI agents.
Mobile dialingTopReachThe TopReach app power and parallel dials. Quo's app has no dialer, and its policy bans auto-dialers.
TextingDependsQuo lists unlimited messaging to US and Canadian numbers on every plan under its fair use policy, which suits a shared customer line. TopReach puts texts on the same record as calls and deals, with automatic follow-up texts after missed calls.
CRMTopReachTopReach has a deals pipeline with value by stage. Quo has contacts with custom properties, shared inboxes, notes and tasks; no deals pipeline is described, and it integrates with HubSpot and Salesforce from Business.
AIDependsBoth write AI call summaries (Quo from Business). Quo also has the Sona AI agent that answers calls; TopReach has no AI agents.
Price for 1 callerQuoQuo Business: $23 a month billed annually. TopReach: $158 with yearly seats, including the CRM and 1 number.
Price for 5 callersQuoQuo Business: $115 a month billed annually. TopReach: $790 with yearly seats, including the CRM and 5 numbers.
Price for 15 callersQuoQuo Business: $345 a month billed annually. TopReach: $2,370 with yearly seats, including the CRM and 15 numbers.

Worked examples

What 1, 5 and 15 callers pay on each

Quo has no dialer at any price, so this isn't like for like. The Quo column is Business, its plan with AI call summaries and CRM integrations, for calling one number at a time. TopReach's figure includes power and parallel dialing and the CRM.
Monthly cost for 1, 5 and 15 callers: Quo and TopReach
CallersTopReach, yearly seatsTopReach, monthlyQuo Business, billed annuallyQuo Business, billed monthly
1 caller$158$164$23$33
5 callers$790$820$115$165
15 callers$2,370$2,460$345$495

A month, in US dollars. TopReach: a seat ($49 yearly or $55 monthly), a $99 phone license with 3,000 minutes and one $10 number per caller. Quo: Business at $23 billed annually or $33 monthly per user, from Quo's pricing page, checked November 7, 2026.

  • Quo is far cheaper per user. If your team doesn't call lists, that's the comparison that matters, and Quo wins it.
  • Quo's figure includes one number per user and calling and messaging to US and Canadian numbers under its fair use policy; extra numbers are $5 a month. Quo 'reserves the right to impose limits and charge overages'.
  • Texting on Quo needs carrier registration: $19.50 one-time and a $1.50–$3 monthly messaging fee, per its pricing page.
  • TopReach's figure includes the CRM, both dialer modes, local presence and 3,000 minutes per caller. Teammates who don't call need only a seat ($49 a month yearly).

Side by side

Feature by feature

What each one includes. The Quo column links the page each fact comes from.
TopReach and Quo features
FeatureTopReachQuoSource
What it isA CRM with a power dialer, parallel dialer and two-way texting built inA business phone app: additional numbers on your existing devices, shared numbers, an AI agent
CRM and deals pipelineBuilt in: contacts, companies, deals pipeline, tasks and notesContacts with custom properties, shared inboxes, notes and tasks; no deals pipeline described
Power dialerEvery caller, on the phone licenseNone: 'Do not use bots, auto-dialers, or any automated calling systems under any circumstances'
Parallel dialingEvery caller, on the phone licenseNone (same rule)
Cold callingBuilt for outbound lists; TCPA and Do Not Call rules applyBarred without proper consent, 'including cold calls'
Phone menus and AI agentNoPhone menus from Business; Sona AI agent answers calls 24/7 on every plan
AI call summariesYes, with live transcripts, on the phone licenseFrom Business, with transcripts
TextingTwo-way SMS and MMS, shared inbox, automatic follow-up textsUnlimited messaging to US and Canadian numbers (fair use); carrier registration fees apply
Local presenceIncluded with the phone license; numbers $10 a month eachNot stated; one number per user, extra numbers $5 a month
IntegrationsNo built-in integrations; a public API with keys and webhooksHubSpot and Salesforce from Business; the Quo API on every plan
MinimumNoneNot stated
Free trial14-day free trial7 days

On the phone

What each phone app can do

From Quo's own help docs and app listings, and from our app. The full table of sales apps is on mobile sales dialers compared.
TopReach and Quo on iPhone and Android
On the phoneTopReachQuoSource
AppsTopReach for iPhone and AndroidQuo (formerly OpenPhone) for iOS and Android
Power dial on the phoneYesNo: no dialer, and auto-dialers are banned
Parallel dial on the phoneYesNo
CRM in the appContacts, deals and TodayContacts, shared inboxes and notes ('a mini CRM'); no pipeline described

Guide

How to choose between Quo and TopReach

Quo and TopReach both put a business number on your phone. The difference is what you do with it: Quo is built for answering and texting customers, and TopReach for working through a list of people to call.

What's the core difference between Quo and TopReach?

Quo, formerly OpenPhone, is a business phone app. It adds business numbers to the phones and computers you already have, shares them across a team, and answers calls with its Sona AI agent. Its app listing calls its contacts and notes a mini CRM.

TopReach is a CRM built for calling. Contacts, the deals pipeline, power and parallel dialing, texting and automatic follow-ups share one record, on the web and in the app.

Can you use a dialer with Quo?

No. Quo's Fair Use Policy says not to use bots, auto-dialers or any automated calling systems under any circumstances. It also bars generating excessive short-duration calls or spikes in call attempts, and calling large numbers of unique or sequential phone numbers in a way that isn't normal business use.

The same policy bars cold calling and messaging without proper consent and opt-out language. So Quo isn't built for outbound prospecting, with or without a dialer.

Which one costs less?

Quo, by a lot. Starter is $15 and Business $23 a user a month billed annually. One TopReach caller is $158 a month with a yearly seat, a $99 phone license and a number.

That gap is the price of the dialer and the CRM. If your team answers customers and calls back one at a time, you don't need either, and Quo is the sensible choice. If your team works lists, Quo's policy rules it out.

Can you use Quo and TopReach together?

Some teams keep Quo as the shared customer line and give their outbound callers TopReach. They won't share history on their own: TopReach has no built-in Quo integration, though it has a public API with keys and webhooks.

FAQ

Common questions

No. Quo has no dialer of any kind, and its Fair Use Policy says not to use bots, auto-dialers or any automated calling systems under any circumstances.

A sales team working together at dusk

Call the list, not just the line.

Start a 14-day free trial, import a list and run a power or parallel session on the web or your phone.

Updated