Head to head

Dialpad vs TopReach: an AI phone and contact center platform, or a sales CRM with the dialer inside

Choose Dialpad if you want one AI phone, meetings and contact center platform for the whole company that connects to Salesforce, HubSpot or Zoho. Choose TopReach if a team mostly calls out and wants the CRM, power and parallel dialing and texting in one place, on the web and the phone.

By TopReach Research · Updated

At a glance

What Dialpad is
An AI communications platform sold as four products: Connect (phone and meetings, from $15 a user billed annually), Sell (outbound), Support (contact center) and Resolve (AI agents).
What TopReach is
A CRM with a built-in power dialer, parallel dialer and two-way texting, on the web and in iPhone and Android apps. $55 a seat a month ($49 yearly) plus a $99 phone license per caller.
Where Dialpad's dialers are
The Power Dialer is on Support plans (from $89 a user billed annually), not Sell. Dialpad Dialer, a progressive dialer with 'N:1 lines per agent', needs Sell Premium or Support with a Dialer add-on.
Minutes
Dialpad Sell lists unlimited domestic (US and Canada) minutes, but its feature comparison says they exclude dialer minutes.
On the phone
Dialpad's mobile help doesn't say whether its Power Dialer or Dialer campaigns run in the app. The TopReach app power and parallel dials.
Checked
Dialpad facts from Dialpad's pricing page, help center and App Store listing, checked November 7, 2026.

The verdict

Dialpad or TopReach?

Choose Dialpad if…

  • You want one phone and meetings system for the whole company: Connect is $15 a user a month billed annually.
  • You run a contact center that needs omnichannel routing, quality management and workforce management (Support).
  • You want real-time AI coaching on live calls (Live Coach on Sell Advanced and Support Advanced and up).
  • You're keeping Salesforce, HubSpot or Zoho as your CRM.
  • You need local numbers abroad: Dialpad's Connect FAQ says over 50 countries.

Choose TopReach if…

  • You're a team that mostly calls out and wants power and parallel dialing without buying a contact center plan.
  • You want the CRM built in, with calls, texts, follow-ups and deals on one record.
  • Your reps dial from their phones: the TopReach app power and parallel dials.
  • You want local presence included: on Dialpad it needs a local number package sold separately.
  • You want dialer minutes stated plainly: each TopReach license includes 3,000, while Dialpad's unlimited minutes exclude dialer minutes.

Switching rather than choosing? Read the Dialpad alternative page. Every Dialpad plan is on Dialpad pricing, and ours is on TopReach pricing.

Decision table

Which one fits, need by need

Dialpad facts come from Dialpad's own pages, checked November 7, 2026. The feature and mobile tables link each source, and every source is listed at the end of the page.
Dialpad or TopReach by need
NeedBetter fitWhy
Outbound list callingTopReachTopReach includes power and parallel dialing on every caller's phone license. Dialpad's Power Dialer is on Support (its contact center product), and Dialpad Dialer, a progressive dialer with N:1 lines per agent, needs Sell Premium or Support with an add-on whose price isn't stated.
Inbound support lineDialpadDialpad Support is a contact center with omnichannel routing, advanced routing and contact center analytics. TopReach has no IVR menus or queues.
Company-wide phones and meetingsDialpadDialpad Connect covers calls, meetings and messaging from $15 a user billed annually. TopReach is built for the people who sell by phone, not every employee.
Mobile dialingTopReachThe TopReach app power and parallel dials. Dialpad's Mobile Apps FAQs and Dialer docs don't say whether either dialer runs in its app.
TextingEitherDialpad Connect lists built-in messaging (allowances and rates aren't on the pricing page). TopReach has two-way SMS and MMS in a shared inbox, plus automatic follow-up texts.
CRMTopReach, unless you keep yoursTopReach is the CRM. Dialpad connects to Salesforce, HubSpot and Zoho. TopReach has no built-in integrations, only a public API.
Real-time AI coachingDialpadLive Coach is on Sell Advanced and Support Advanced and up. TopReach has AI call summaries and live transcripts, but no AI coaching or scoring.
Long calls outside the dialerDialpadDialpad Sell lists unlimited domestic (US and Canada) minutes, excluding dialer minutes. A TopReach phone license includes 3,000 minutes a month, dialer calls included.
Price for 1 callerDialpadDialpad Support Essentials: $89 a month billed annually. TopReach: $158 with yearly seats, including the CRM and 1 number.
Price for 5 callersDialpadDialpad Support Essentials: $445 a month billed annually. TopReach: $790 with yearly seats, including the CRM and 5 numbers.
Price for 15 callersDialpadDialpad Support Essentials: $1,335 a month billed annually. TopReach: $2,370 with yearly seats, including the CRM and 15 numbers.

Worked examples

What 1, 5 and 15 callers pay on each

Dialpad's Power Dialer is on Support plans, so the table uses Support Essentials. Dialpad Dialer, its multi-line progressive dialer, is on Sell Premium ($79 a user billed annually; Dialpad's FAQ says Premium is annual only) or Support with a Dialer add-on whose price isn't stated.
Monthly cost for 1, 5 and 15 callers: Dialpad and TopReach
CallersTopReach, yearly seatsTopReach, monthlyDialpad Support Essentials, billed annuallyDialpad Support Essentials, billed monthly
1 caller$158$164$89$109
5 callers$790$820$445$545
15 callers$2,370$2,460$1,335$1,635

A month, in US dollars. TopReach: a seat ($49 yearly or $55 monthly), a $99 phone license with 3,000 minutes and one $10 number per caller. Dialpad: Support Essentials at $89 billed annually or $109 monthly per user, from Dialpad's pricing page, checked November 7, 2026.

  • Dialpad's figure has no CRM. Add your CRM's per-seat price unless you already pay for one.
  • Dialer calls aren't covered by Dialpad's unlimited minutes ('excludes dialer minutes'), and Dialpad doesn't state the rate. TopReach's figure includes 3,000 minutes per caller, dialer calls included.
  • Local presence (Reach Booster) is included on Support, but Dialpad says it 'requires local number package sold separately', with no price listed. On TopReach it comes with the phone license; numbers are $10 a month each.
  • On Sell Premium, five callers would be $395 a month billed annually for Dialpad Dialer, before a CRM, local numbers and dialer minutes.
  • Dialpad doesn't state a seat minimum; TopReach has none.

Side by side

Feature by feature

What each one includes. The Dialpad column links the page each fact comes from.
TopReach and Dialpad features
FeatureTopReachDialpadSource
What it isA CRM with a power dialer, parallel dialer and two-way texting built inAn AI platform sold as Connect, Sell, Support and Resolve
CRM and deals pipelineBuilt in: contacts, companies, deals pipeline, tasks and notesConnects to Salesforce, HubSpot and Zoho
Power dialerEvery caller, on the phone licenseSupport plans only (from $89 a user billed annually); N/A on Connect and every Sell plan
Multi-line dialingParallel dialing for every caller, on the phone licenseDialpad Dialer: progressive, 'N:1 lines per agent', on Sell Premium or Support with the Dialer add-on
Local presenceIncluded with the phone license; numbers $10 a month eachReach Booster: included on Support and Sell Advanced and Premium, paid add-on on Sell Essentials; needs a local number package sold separately
Contact center routingNo IVR menus or queuesSupport: omnichannel routing (voice and digital), advanced routing, contact center analytics
AILive transcripts and AI call summaries on the phone licenseTranscripts and recaps; Live Coach on Sell Advanced and Support Advanced; AI agents sold as Resolve
Minutes3,000 per caller a month, dialer calls included, then packsSell: unlimited domestic (US and Canada) minutes, excluding dialer minutes
TextingTwo-way SMS and MMS, shared inbox, automatic follow-up textsBuilt-in messaging; allowances and rates not on the pricing page
IntegrationsNo built-in integrations; a public API with keys and webhooksKey CRM integrations from Connect Pro (Salesforce, HubSpot, Zoho)
MinimumNoneNot stated
Free trial14-day free trialConnect: 14 days. Sell and Support Essentials: 'Try free', length not stated

On the phone

What each phone app can do

From Dialpad's own help docs and app listings, and from our app. The full table of sales apps is on mobile sales dialers compared.
TopReach and Dialpad on iPhone and Android
On the phoneTopReachDialpadSource
AppsTopReach for iPhone and AndroidOne Dialpad app for iOS and Android: calls, messages and meetings
Power dial on the phoneYesNot stated: the Mobile Apps FAQs and Dialer docs don't say
Multi-line dial on the phoneYesNot stated
CRM in the appContacts, deals and TodayNo CRM; contact profiles can show details from your CRM

Guide

How to choose between Dialpad and TopReach

Dialpad sells a phone platform in four products, and where its dialers sit surprises people. TopReach is one product: a CRM with the dialer inside. Here's how to line them up.

What's the core difference between Dialpad and TopReach?

Dialpad is a communications platform for a whole company: Connect for calls, messaging and meetings, Sell for outbound teams, Support for contact centers and Resolve for AI agents. It connects to the CRM you already run.

TopReach is a CRM for teams that sell by phone. Contacts, deals, the dialer, texting and automatic follow-ups share one record. It has no IVR menus or contact center routing.

Where does Dialpad put its dialers?

Not where most people expect. Dialpad's feature comparison marks the Power Dialer as N/A on every Sell plan and included on Support Essentials, Advanced and Premium. So a sales team that wants Dialpad's Power Dialer buys its contact center product.

Dialpad Dialer is a separate progressive dialer that connects only answered calls to available agents and supports N:1 lines per agent. Dialpad's help center says it needs Sell Premium ($79 a user billed annually) or Support with the Dialer add-on.

TopReach puts power and parallel dialing on one $99 phone license, for every caller.

Which one costs less?

Per user, Dialpad. Support Essentials is $89 a user billed annually and Sell Premium $79; one TopReach caller is $158 with a yearly seat and a number.

But Dialpad's figure leaves out three things TopReach's includes: a CRM, dialer minutes (excluded from Dialpad's unlimited minutes, rate not stated) and the local number package local presence needs (sold separately, price not stated). Get those three numbers from Dialpad before you compare.

Can you use Dialpad and TopReach together?

Some companies keep Dialpad Connect as the company phone system and give the sales team TopReach. They won't share call history on their own, because TopReach has no built-in Dialpad integration; it has a public API with keys and webhooks.

FAQ

Common questions

For a team that mostly calls out, TopReach: power and parallel dialing come with every caller's phone license and the CRM is built in. For a company that wants one phone, meetings and contact center platform, or real-time AI coaching, Dialpad.

A sales team working together at dusk

Give your callers a dialer that lives in the CRM.

Start a 14-day free trial, import a list and run a power or parallel session on the web or your phone.

Updated