Allo alternative

An Allo alternative with power and parallel dialing on every calling seat.

Allo is an AI business phone system for teams under 250 people, with AI call summaries and sync to the CRM you already use. Its Power Dialer is a team add-on that runs from the web or desktop app, and its Parallel Dialer comes with the Ultra plan. TopReach is a CRM with power and parallel dialing on every phone license, in the browser and in the iPhone and Android apps. If you want a phone line synced to HubSpot or Salesforce, or inbound call flows, Allo is likely the better fit, and this page explains why.

  • ✓Power and parallel dialing on every $99 phone license, not an add-on or a top plan
  • ✓Both dialer modes run from the iPhone and Android apps, not only from a desktop
  • ✓The CRM is built in: contacts, a deals pipeline, follow-ups and texting in one workspace
A completed TopReach call with its outcome, duration and saved rep note. Fictional sample data.A completed TopReach call with its outcome, duration and saved rep note. Fictional sample data.
Phone license per caller / mo, 3,000 minutes
$99
Per seat / mo, or $49 billed yearly
$55
Dialer modes on every license: power and parallel
2

Why outbound teams look at TopReach

What changes when both dialers come with every caller

Both modes on every calling seat

Allo's Power Dialer is a $50-a-month team add-on on Business, and its Parallel Dialer is on Ultra. Every TopReach phone license includes power and parallel modes.

Dialing sessions on your phone

Allo's help center says to start power dialer sessions from its web or desktop app. TopReach's iPhone and Android apps run power and parallel sessions with the call script on screen.

The CRM is the product

Allo syncs calls to HubSpot, Pipedrive, Attio, Salesforce and others. TopReach is the CRM: contacts, companies, a deals pipeline with value by stage, tasks and a timeline of every call, text and email.

Follow-up when nobody answers

When a call isn't answered, TopReach can drop a voicemail, then send a text or an email on the days you choose. It tracks every touch, so nobody gets the same message twice.

Local presence included

With local presence on, each call shows one of your team's numbers with the lead's area code, or one from their province or state. It works on every parallel line and in the phone app.

The script on the call screen

Each call list can have its own call script, shown next to the outcome form with the contact's name and company filled in, on the web and in the phone app.

At a glance

What TopReach is
TopReach is a CRM with a built-in power dialer, parallel dialer and two-way texting for teams that sell and raise money by phone. Calls, texts, emails, follow-ups and the pipeline live in one workspace, on the web and in iPhone and Android apps.
What Allo is
Allo is an AI business phone system for teams under 250 people, on mobile, desktop and web, with call recording, AI summaries, inbound call flows and sync to CRMs such as HubSpot, Pipedrive, Attio and Salesforce.
The main difference
Allo is a phone system that syncs to a separate CRM, with its dialers as an add-on and a top-plan feature. TopReach is the CRM, with power and parallel dialing on every phone license, and it has no IVR or AI receptionist.
Allo's dialers
Power Dialer: $50 a month for the whole team on Business, included on Ultra, run from the web or desktop app. Parallel Dialer: Ultra only, 'up to 5 calls at once'. Checked November 7, 2026.
TopReach pricing
$55 a seat a month, or $49 billed yearly. Each person who calls needs a $99-a-month phone license, which covers every dialer mode and includes 3,000 calling minutes. Phone numbers are $10 a month each, and there is a 14-day free trial.
Allo pricing
Business $32 a seat a month billed annually ($45 monthly), Ultra $100 ($120), through sales. The Power Dialer add-on is $50 a month for the team. 3-day trial. USD from Allo's FAQ; its page shows local currency.
Dialing from the phone
TopReach's iPhone and Android apps run power and parallel sessions with the call script on screen. Allo's help center starts power dialer sessions from its web or desktop app.
What TopReach doesn't do
TopReach has no IVR menus, inbound call queues, AI voice agents or receptionist, National Do Not Call Registry scrubbing or built-in CRM integrations. It has a public API with keys and webhooks.

The pipeline

Calls and deals in the same place

Each call, text and email saves to the contact's timeline, and the deal sits on a pipeline that shows the value at every stage.

TopReach pipeline stages, deal values and a note on the associated contact. Fictional sample data.TopReach pipeline stages, deal values and a note on the associated contact. Fictional sample data.

How it works

From your CRM export to your first call block

  1. 01

    Import your contacts

    Export the contacts you call from your CRM as a spreadsheet and import it. TopReach finds the phone number in whichever column it's in, and it can find and merge duplicates.

  2. 02

    Set up callers and numbers

    Give each person who calls a phone license. TopReach can move existing numbers over, or you can buy local numbers at $10 a month each and turn on local presence.

  3. 03

    Dial anywhere

    Start a power or parallel session in the browser or the phone app. Outcomes save to the contact, unanswered calls get the follow-up you set, and deals move along the pipeline.

Guide

Allo or a CRM with a built-in dialer: how to choose

Teams usually look for an Allo alternative when outbound calling becomes the main job and the dialers start to cost extra: a power dialer add-on, a higher plan for parallel dialing, and sessions tied to a desktop. This guide explains what Allo is built for, how its dialers work, when it's still the right choice and how the prices compare. Every statement about Allo comes from Allo's own pages, checked November 7, 2026.

What is Allo, and who is it for?

Allo is an AI business phone system for teams under 250 people, with apps for mobile, desktop and the web. It records calls, writes AI summaries and transcripts, and syncs calls to the CRM you already use, such as HubSpot, Pipedrive, Attio or Salesforce.

Business, at $32 a seat a month billed annually or $45 monthly, is described as 'Best for growing teams, from 2 to 250 people'. Each seat gets its own number, with CRM sync, outbound texting to US numbers, call analytics and MCP. Ultra, at $100 or $120 through sales, adds the parallel dialer, AI agents and a dedicated account manager. Allo's page shows prices in the visitor's currency; these USD figures come from its FAQ.

Allo also handles inbound calls: call flows with IVR menus, ring groups that ring all at once, in a cascade or as a queue, missed-call text-back, spam blocking and an AI receptionist add-on at $32 an agent a month billed yearly. It doesn't support desk phones: Allo says 'If your workflow relies on physical desk phones, Allo isn't the right fit today'.

How do Allo's power and parallel dialers work?

Allo's Power Dialer is an add-on at '$50 a month for the whole team' on paid plans, and included on Ultra. It auto-skips voicemail, allows one active queue per person and holds up to 25,000 numbers. Its product page is headed 'Built for desktop', and the help center says: 'Open your queue from web.withallo.com or the desktop app and press Start.'

Allo's Parallel Dialer is on Ultra. Allo says it 'rings 3 to 5 contacts or more at the same time and connects you to the first person who picks up'. Its pages don't say whether parallel sessions run in the mobile app, and its App Store listing describes no dialer.

Allo notes that add-on 'Pricing is early and can still change', so confirm the current price before you plan around it.

When is Allo the better choice?

Allo is the better choice when you want a modern business phone line that feeds the CRM you already have, or when inbound calls matter as much as outbound.

  • Your team mainly needs a business line on their own phones, with AI call summaries synced to HubSpot, Pipedrive, Attio or Salesforce.
  • You handle inbound calls and want IVR menus, ring groups and an AI receptionist. TopReach has none of these.
  • You keep your CRM elsewhere and want a power dialer for a flat $50 a month for the whole team, run from a desktop.
  • You want the lowest price per seat: Allo Business is $32 a seat a month billed annually.
  • You call numbers in many countries; Allo lists extra numbers in 80+ countries.

When does a CRM with a built-in dialer fit better?

A CRM with a built-in dialer fits better when calling through lists is the job, every rep dials every day, and you'd rather not run a phone system and a CRM side by side.

In TopReach, the call, the outcome, the follow-up and the deal sit on the same record, with no sync to watch. A rep builds a saved list, or a dynamic list that fills itself from rules, and starts the dialer in the browser or on their phone. The call script shows next to the outcome form with the contact's details filled in.

When a call isn't answered, TopReach can drop a voicemail and then send a text or an email on the days you choose. Managers see conversations and outcomes per rep, with leaderboards, and can listen in, whisper or barge in on live calls.

How do the Allo and TopReach dialers compare?

Both have a power dialer and a parallel dialer. The difference is how you get them and where they run. On Allo, power dialing is a team add-on on Business and parallel dialing needs Ultra. On TopReach, both come with every $99 phone license.

Power mode calls one number after another, so whoever answers reaches a rep. It suits warm leads, existing customers and callbacks. Parallel mode rings several numbers at once and connects the rep to whoever picks up first. When two people answer at the same moment, one of them gets dropped, so keep parallel mode for large cold lists where most calls go unanswered.

In the US, the Telemarketing Sales Rule limits abandoned calls to 3% of answered calls per campaign, measured over 30 days, and Canada's limit is 5%. A team using parallel mode for telemarketing needs to watch that rate, whichever tool it uses.

Can you dial from your phone?

In TopReach, yes. The iPhone and Android apps run power and parallel sessions: pick a call list, tap Power or Parallel, and the next lead, the live call and the call script share one screen. Parallel shows when your workspace has it turned on. Calls go out over Wi-Fi or mobile data from your team's business numbers, and local presence works the same as on the web.

Allo's app makes and takes calls over the internet, with texts, contacts and AI summaries. For power dialing, Allo's help center says: 'Open your queue from web.withallo.com or the desktop app and press Start.' Allo doesn't say whether its parallel dialer runs on the phone.

How does pricing compare for a calling team?

Allo costs less per seat, especially for power dialing from a desk. TopReach includes the CRM and both dialer modes for every caller, on the web and the phone.

Take four callers and one manager who doesn't call. On TopReach with monthly billing, that's five seats at $55, four phone licenses at $99 and four numbers at $10: $711 a month, or $681 with the seats billed yearly, with the CRM included.

Five Allo Business seats with the Power Dialer add-on are listed at $210 a month billed annually, or $275 monthly, with power sessions run from a desktop. For parallel dialing, five Ultra seats are $500 a month billed annually, or $600 monthly. Both are before the CRM you'd sync Allo to. If you already pay for a CRM you plan to keep and your reps dial from desks, Allo Business will usually cost less.

What should you check before you switch?

Check how much of your phone work is inbound, where your reps dial from, and which tools calls need to reach. A short list:

  • Inbound: TopReach has no IVR, ring groups or AI receptionist. If customers call a main line that needs routing, keep a phone system for it.
  • Where reps dial: if they call from the field or between appointments, check that each tool runs dialing sessions on the phone.
  • Integrations: TopReach has no built-in integrations with other CRMs. It has a public API with keys and webhooks.
  • Minutes: estimate each caller's monthly minutes against the 3,000 included. Extra minutes come in packs of 1,000, 5,000 or 10,000.
  • Numbers: TopReach can move your existing numbers over, or you can buy local numbers at $10 a month each for local presence.
  • Your data: export contacts from your CRM as a spreadsheet. TopReach finds the phone column on import and can merge duplicates.

What rules apply to outbound calling and texting?

Outbound calling and texting are regulated in both the US and Canada, whichever tool you use. This is general information, not legal advice.

  • TCPA: autodialed or prerecorded calls and texts to cell phones generally need the person's prior express consent, and a dropped voicemail counts as a prerecorded message. Many states add their own mini-TCPA rules.
  • National Do Not Call Registry: telemarketing calls must respect it. TopReach keeps your own do-not-call list and handles texting opt-outs, but it doesn't scrub numbers against the national registry.
  • Telemarketing Sales Rule: covers telemarketing calls, including the 3% abandoned-call limit that parallel dialing can push against.
  • Caller ID: the Truth in Caller ID Act bars sending misleading caller ID to defraud or cause harm, and carriers check calls with STIR/SHAKEN. Calling from local numbers you own is different from spoofing.
  • Call recording: some US states require everyone on the call to consent before recording.
  • Canada: the CRTC's rules include the National DNCL and a 5% abandoned-call limit, and CASL covers commercial texts and emails. Check with your counsel before you start.

Side by side

TopReach vs Allo

Allo details come from Allo's own pricing page, dialer pages, help center and App Store listing, checked November 7, 2026. Allo's page shows prices in the visitor's currency; the USD figures here come from its FAQ. Plans change, so check theirs before you decide.

What it is

TopReach
A CRM with a dialer and texting built in
Allo
An AI business phone system that syncs to your CRM

CRM (contacts, deals pipeline)

TopReach
✓Yes
Allo
Syncs to HubSpot, Pipedrive, Attio, Salesforce and others

Power dialer

TopReach
Every caller, on the phone license
Allo
$50-a-month team add-on on Business; included on Ultra

Parallel dialing (several numbers at once)

TopReach
Every caller, on the phone license
Allo
Ultra plan only: 'up to 5 calls at once'

Power dialing from the phone app

TopReach
Yes, in the iPhone and Android apps
Allo
No: sessions start from web.withallo.com or the desktop app

Parallel dialing from the phone app

TopReach
Yes, when parallel is turned on for your workspace
Allo
Not stated on Allo's site

AI call summaries

TopReach
Included with the phone license
Allo
Included

IVR, ring groups and an AI receptionist

TopReach
No
Allo
Call flows with IVR and ring groups; AI receptionist $32 an agent a month billed yearly

Texting

TopReach
Two-way SMS and MMS, shared inbox
Allo
Send SMS on Business and Ultra; outbound to US numbers included

Local presence

TopReach
Included with the phone license
Allo
Not stated as local presence; extra numbers from $5 a month

Listed price (USD)

TopReach
$55 a seat ($49 yearly), plus $99 a month per caller
Allo
Business $32 a seat a month billed annually ($45 monthly); Ultra $100 ($120)

FAQ

Questions about switching from Allo

It is for an outbound team that wants power and parallel dialing for every caller, on the web and on the phone, with the CRM built in. It isn't if you mainly want a phone line synced to HubSpot, Salesforce or another CRM, or need inbound call flows, IVR and an AI receptionist: Allo has those, and TopReach doesn't.

A sales team working together at dusk

Give every caller both dialers.

Start a 14-day free trial, import a list and run a power or parallel session from your browser or phone.

Updated