Power dialer app

Power dial from iPhone and Android.

Start a session and TopReach calls your list one lead after another while you talk. The script, the lead and the callback are on screen, and every call saves to the CRM. It works the same for a solo agent or a team of twenty.

  • One lead after another
  • Script and lead on screen
  • Works for one person
TopReach call lists and a live power dialing call on a phone, with the call script enlarged. Fictional sample data.TopReach call lists and a live power dialing call on a phone, with the call script enlarged. Fictional sample data.

At a glance

What a power dialer app does
It works through a call list for you: when one call ends, it dials the next number, so you go from conversation to conversation without typing numbers or tapping each call.
TopReach on your phone
The TopReach app for iPhone and Android power dials your call lists, shows the script and lead card on the call, and saves outcomes and callbacks to the CRM.
Price for one person
One seat ($55 a month, or $49 billed yearly) plus a $99-a-month phone license with 3,000 minutes: $154 a month on monthly billing, plus $10 a month for each number. The app is included.
Why not your phone's own dialer?
iPhone asks you to confirm every call an app places through your SIM, so SIM-based "auto dialers" can't really dial for you. TopReach calls over the internet from your business numbers, so it can.
What you need
A TopReach account, an iPhone or Android phone, Wi-Fi or mobile data, and a call list. Lists and numbers are set up on the web.

How it works

Your list, one call after another

Dial

TopReach dials, you talk

Pick a call list and tap Power. You see who's up next, the live call and your script on one screen, and the next lead rings when you're ready.

  • ✓Who's up next before the call
  • ✓The script with the lead's name filled in
  • ✓Calls ring like a normal call
A live TopReach power dialing call on a phone with the call script enlarged. Fictional sample data.A live TopReach power dialing call on a phone with the call script enlarged. Fictional sample data.

Wrap up

Tap the outcome and move on

When the call ends, tap the outcome, pick a callback time if they asked for one, and you're on to the next lead in seconds. The callback shows up in Today when it's due.

The TopReach outcome sheet with a callback time chosen and Save and next. Fictional sample data.The TopReach outcome sheet with a callback time chosen and Save and next. Fictional sample data.

Follow up

Nothing to log later

Every call, outcome and note lands on the contact's timeline, and the follow-up texts and emails you set up on the web go out on schedule. Open the laptop tonight and it's all there.

A call with notes in the TopReach web app on a laptop, beside a contact in the TopReach phone app. Fictional sample data.A call with notes in the TopReach web app on a laptop, beside a contact in the TopReach phone app. Fictional sample data.
A sales rep at a café table, on a call with earbuds in

For one person

A real power dialer, without a call center

Solo agents, brokers and founders get the same dialer a team does: no seat minimum, no dialer add-on and no quote call. Run your callbacks between appointments, your cold list from a café and your follow-ups from the couch.

How it compares

Which sales apps power dial from the phone?

Most sales phone apps can't run a dialing session from the phone at all. Each row comes from that company's own pricing page, help docs or app listing, checked on the date below.

Mobile dialing in TopReach and other sales phone apps
AppPower dial on the phoneParallel dial on the phoneCRM and deals in the appWhich plan has the dialer
TopReachYesYesYes: contacts, deals, TodayEvery seat with the $99 phone license: every mode, 3,000 minutes
DialpadNot stated on their siteNot stated on their siteNoSupport plans (from $89 per user a month billed annually)
AircallNoNoNoProfessional ($50 per license a month billed annually, $70 monthly)
JustCallYes, in a separate appNoNoPro ($49 per user a month billed annually, $69 monthly) and up
KixieNot stated on their siteNot stated on their siteContacts from the connected CRMMulti-Line PowerDialer for multi-line dialing
RingCentralNot stated on their siteNot stated on their siteNoRingCX (from $65 per user a month billed annually)
QuoNoNoContacts with custom properties, shared inboxes and internal…No plan includes a dialer
CloseNoNoYesGrowth or Scale
HubSpotNoNoYesHubSpot Calling needs a Sales Hub or Service Hub Starter, Professio…
OrumNot stated on their siteNot stated on their siteNo appIncluded in the plan
NooksNo appNo appNo appNot stated
PhoneBurnerOnly with a computer runningNoNo appPower dialing on every plan
CallHubYesYesNoAll dialer modes are available in Call Center campaigns
What each company's own pages say
Dialpad
Power dialing on the phone: Not stated on their site. Dialpad's Mobile Apps FAQs and its Dialer help articles don't say whether Power Dialer or Dialer campaigns can be worked from the mobile app, and the App Store listing doesn't mention a dialer.
Parallel dialing on the phone: Not stated on their site (same sources).
In the app: No CRM. The listing says contact profiles can show 'details from your CRM'; Dialpad connects to Salesforce, HubSpot and Zoho.
Dialer plan: Power Dialer: Support plans (from $89 per user a month billed annually). Dialpad Dialer: 'you must be on a Dialpad Sell Premium plan or Dialpad Support with the Dialer Add-on' (add-on price not stated).
Aircall
Power dialing on the phone: No. Aircall's help center: 'Mobile devices using the Aircall application cannot use the Power Dialer.' It runs in the desktop app and the web app.
Parallel dialing on the phone: No. Aircall has no multi-number dialer on any device.
In the app: No CRM. The listing mentions business contacts on the go and logging calls to '100+ CRM or Helpdesk integrations'.
Dialer plan: Professional ($50 per license a month billed annually, $70 monthly).
JustCall
Power dialing on the phone: Yes, in the separate Sales Dialer app: 'Currently, the app supports only Power Dialing campaigns. Other dialing modes will need to be accessed from the web version.' JustCall recommends creating campaigns on the web portal first.
Parallel dialing on the phone: No. Predictive and multi-line modes are web only, per the same help article.
In the app: No deals pipeline. The Sales Dialer app shows a dashboard, campaigns, call logs and notes. (The JustCall app listing mentions an 'in-built CRM, rating system and integrations', while the pricing page sells CRM integrations.)
Dialer plan: Power dialer: Pro ($49 per user a month billed annually, $69 monthly) and up. Predictive and multi-line dialing: SalesPro, quote only.
Kixie
Power dialing on the phone: Not stated on their site. The iOS listing describes calls and SMS with your CRM contacts and doesn't mention the PowerDialer; Kixie's help center describes the PowerDialer in the PowerCall Chrome extension and web dashboard and doesn't mention mobile.
Parallel dialing on the phone: Not stated on their site.
In the app: Contacts from the connected CRM: 'Your CRM contacts (from Salesforce, Hubspot, Pipedrive, Insightly, PipelineDeals, and many more) are available to you in the Kixie app'. Kixie is not a CRM.
Dialer plan: Multi-Line PowerDialer for multi-line dialing; prices are quoted per team.
RingCentral
Power dialing on the phone: Not stated on their site. The app listing describes calls, messages, meetings, contacts and voicemail, with no dialer; RingCentral's pages don't say RingCX dialer campaigns run in the mobile app.
Parallel dialing on the phone: Not stated on their site.
In the app: No CRM. The listing mentions 'contacts, call history, and voicemail in one place'.
Dialer plan: RingCX (from $65 per user a month billed annually). The pricing page doesn't say which RingCX tier includes which dialer mode.
Quo
Power dialing on the phone: No. Quo has no dialer, and its Fair Use Policy bans auto-dialers.
Parallel dialing on the phone: No.
In the app: Contacts with custom properties, shared inboxes and internal notes ('a mini CRM' in the listing), plus tasks (Starter: up to 10 open tasks). No deals pipeline is described on the pricing page.
Dialer plan: No plan includes a dialer.
Close
Power dialing on the phone: No. Close's help center lists under Not Supported: 'Outbound calling using Power or Predictive Dialer - use the Close desktop app if you need to use the dialer.' One-off calls from a lead's Details tab work.
Parallel dialing on the phone: No. The Predictive Dialer is desktop only (same help article).
In the app: Yes: inbox, leads, contacts, opportunities (drag to change status), tasks, notes, SMS, bulk actions, workflow enrollment, and three reports. Account settings are not available on mobile.
Dialer plan: Power Dialer: Growth or Scale. Predictive Dialer: Scale.
HubSpot
Power dialing on the phone: No. HubSpot's help center describes calling one contact at a time from a task, record, search result or home-screen widget, through your mobile carrier or the HubSpot Calling tool. Call tasks can be added to a queue and opened from 'Queues' in the app, but no automatic dialing is described.
Parallel dialing on the phone: No. Not described in HubSpot's mobile help.
In the app: Yes. The listing says 'Every contact, deal, and email is right there when you need it, no desktop required.' Tasks, queues and call logging (notes, outcome, follow-up task) are in the app.
Dialer plan: HubSpot Calling needs a Sales Hub or Service Hub Starter, Professional or Enterprise subscription and a Sales or Service seat. Calling minutes are a shared pool per account per month: 500 (Starter), 3,000 (Professional), 12,000 (Enterprise); Professional and Enterprise Super Admins can buy more.
Orum
Power dialing on the phone: Not stated on their site.
Parallel dialing on the phone: Not stated on their site.
In the app: Not applicable: Orum isn't a CRM and lists no mobile app.
Dialer plan: Included in the plan; pricing is 'based on package type and number of users'.
Nooks
Power dialing on the phone: No app. Nooks's help center describes a 'Dial in via Phone' option that routes call audio through your cellphone while you run the Nooks Dialer on your computer.
Parallel dialing on the phone: No app; see above.
In the app: Not applicable: Nooks isn't a CRM and lists no mobile app.
Dialer plan: Not stated; pricing is by custom quote.
PhoneBurner
Power dialing on the phone: Only with a computer: 'You can use a mobile/cell phone to dial from to complete a dial session while running Phoneburner on your computer or laptop.' Using PhoneBurner in a phone's browser 'is not recommended' and needs desktop mode.
Parallel dialing on the phone: No.
In the app: No app.
Dialer plan: Power dialing on every plan.
CallHub
Power dialing on the phone: Yes. CallHub's help center has 'How to make calls using a Power Dialer from the CallHub mobile app': the agent taps Start Calling, fills in the survey, disposition and notes, then taps 'Save and Next'.
Parallel dialing on the phone: Yes. The Auto Dialer runs in the app at 1:1, 2:1 or 3:1: '2:1 - In this case, CallHub will call two contacts automatically as soon as the agent finishes the call. CallHub will connect the agent with the call that is answered first.' The Predictive Dialer also runs in the app.
In the app: No deals or pipeline. Agents see the script (with branching), survey questions, dispositions, notes, contact details and interaction history, and can tag contacts and schedule callbacks. Data syncs to external tools such as NGP VAN, NationBuilder, Action Network and Salesforce. Campaigns are created on the web.
Dialer plan: All dialer modes are available in Call Center campaigns; CallHub lists Power, Auto, Predictive and Preview (help center) and FastClick (auto dialer page).

Guide

Choosing a power dialer app

What's the difference between a power dialer app and an auto dialer app?

People use the names loosely. A power dialer calls one number at a time and dials the next as soon as you're ready, so you're on the line for every answer. Many apps sold as "auto dialers" for iPhone only open your phone's own dialer with the next number filled in, and you still tap to place each call. A predictive dialer, built for call centers, dials ahead of agents and can drop answered calls; TopReach doesn't do predictive dialing.

Why do most iPhone auto dialers make you tap every call?

Because iOS requires it. Apple's documentation says that when an app opens a phone number, iOS 10.3 and later shows an alert and needs the user to confirm before dialing. An app that dials through your SIM can't skip that step. A dialer that places calls over the internet, like TopReach, isn't using the SIM, and Apple's CallKit lets those calls ring and show like normal phone calls.

  • Read more in our guide to power dialing on iPhone.

What should a power dialer app include?

  • Real lists from your CRM, not a pasted spreadsheet on the phone.
  • The script and the lead's details on the call screen.
  • One-tap outcomes and callbacks that land in the CRM.
  • Business caller ID, so your personal number stays private, and local presence for each lead's area code.
  • Calls that ring like normal calls and work over Wi-Fi or mobile data.
  • The same data on the web, so a manager sees the day's calls without asking.

Is a power dialer app worth it for one person?

If you make more than a handful of calls a day, usually yes: the time you save is the time between calls, and the dialer remembers every outcome and callback for you. On TopReach a solo user pays for one seat and one phone license, $154 a month on monthly billing, with 3,000 minutes included. If you only need a second number for the occasional call, a basic second-line app costs less; see our page on second business numbers.

FAQ

Common questions

Yes. The TopReach app for iPhone power dials your call lists one lead after another, with the script and lead card on screen, and saves every call to the CRM.

A sales team working together at dusk

Power dial your list from your phone.

Start a 14-day free trial, set up a list on the web and dial it anywhere.

Updated