Mobile parallel dialer

Parallel dial from your phone.

TopReach rings several leads at once from the app on your iPhone or Android and connects you to the first person who answers. The script and the lead are on screen, and every call lands in the CRM.

  • iPhone and Android
  • Several lines at once
  • On the $99 phone license
A TopReach parallel dialing session on a phone: several lines ringing, then the lead who answered connected. Fictional sample data.A TopReach parallel dialing session on a phone: several lines ringing, then the lead who answered connected. Fictional sample data.

At a glance

What a mobile parallel dialer is
An app that calls several phone numbers at the same moment from your phone and connects you to whoever picks up first, so you spend the hour talking instead of listening to rings.
Does TopReach parallel dial on mobile?
Yes. The TopReach app for iPhone and Android runs parallel sessions from a call list, with the call script and lead card on the call screen, when parallel dialing is turned on for your workspace.
What it costs
The app is included with every seat ($55 a month, or $49 billed yearly). Parallel dialing comes with the $99-a-month phone license, which also covers power dialing, local presence and 3,000 minutes.
When to use it
Large cold lists where most calls go unanswered. Use power mode for warm leads and customers: when two people answer a parallel call together, one of them gets dropped.
The rule to watch
In the US, the FTC's Telemarketing Sales Rule limits abandoned calls to 3% of answered calls per campaign, measured over 30 days. Parallel dialing for telemarketing needs that rate watched.
How calls connect
Through the app over Wi-Fi or mobile data, from your team's business numbers, not your SIM. With local presence on, each lead sees a number from their area code.

How it works

A parallel session, start to finish

The same parallel dialer as the TopReach web app, built for one hand and a small screen.

Start

Pick a list and tap Parallel

Open the Dialer tab, choose a call list and tap Parallel. TopReach rings several leads from the list at once, from your team's business numbers.

  • ✓Lists come from the CRM: saved or dynamic
  • ✓Local presence picks a local number for each lead
  • ✓Pause or end the session any time
Several leads ringing at once in a TopReach parallel session on a phone. Fictional sample data.Several leads ringing at once in a TopReach parallel session on a phone. Fictional sample data.

Connect

Talk to whoever answers, with the script on screen

The first person to pick up is connected to you, and their lead card and your call script fill the screen, with their name and company in the script. The other lines stop ringing.

A connected call in TopReach on a phone with the lead card and the call script. Fictional sample data.A connected call in TopReach on a phone with the lead card and the call script. Fictional sample data.

Wrap up

Outcome, callback, next batch

Tap the outcome, choose a callback time if they asked for one, and the next batch starts ringing. The call, outcome and any notes save to the contact's timeline, on the web too.

The TopReach outcome sheet on a phone with a callback time chosen. Fictional sample data.The TopReach outcome sheet on a phone with a callback time chosen. Fictional sample data.

How it compares

Which phone apps can parallel dial?

Parallel dialing on the phone is rare. Most sales apps keep it on the desktop or don't offer it. Each row comes from that company's own site, checked on the date below.

Mobile dialing in TopReach and other sales phone apps
AppPower dial on the phoneParallel dial on the phoneCRM and deals in the appWhich plan has the dialer
TopReachYesYesYes: contacts, deals, TodayEvery seat with the $99 phone license: every mode, 3,000 minutes
DialpadNot stated on their siteNot stated on their siteNoSupport plans (from $89 per user a month billed annually)
AircallNoNoNoProfessional ($50 per license a month billed annually, $70 monthly)
JustCallYes, in a separate appNoNoPro ($49 per user a month billed annually, $69 monthly) and up
KixieNot stated on their siteNot stated on their siteContacts from the connected CRMMulti-Line PowerDialer for multi-line dialing
RingCentralNot stated on their siteNot stated on their siteNoRingCX (from $65 per user a month billed annually)
QuoNoNoContacts with custom properties, shared inboxes and internal…No plan includes a dialer
CloseNoNoYesGrowth or Scale
HubSpotNoNoYesHubSpot Calling needs a Sales Hub or Service Hub Starter, Professio…
OrumNot stated on their siteNot stated on their siteNo appIncluded in the plan
NooksNo appNo appNo appNot stated
PhoneBurnerOnly with a computer runningNoNo appPower dialing on every plan
CallHubYesYesNoAll dialer modes are available in Call Center campaigns
What each company's own pages say
Dialpad
Power dialing on the phone: Not stated on their site. Dialpad's Mobile Apps FAQs and its Dialer help articles don't say whether Power Dialer or Dialer campaigns can be worked from the mobile app, and the App Store listing doesn't mention a dialer.
Parallel dialing on the phone: Not stated on their site (same sources).
In the app: No CRM. The listing says contact profiles can show 'details from your CRM'; Dialpad connects to Salesforce, HubSpot and Zoho.
Dialer plan: Power Dialer: Support plans (from $89 per user a month billed annually). Dialpad Dialer: 'you must be on a Dialpad Sell Premium plan or Dialpad Support with the Dialer Add-on' (add-on price not stated).
Aircall
Power dialing on the phone: No. Aircall's help center: 'Mobile devices using the Aircall application cannot use the Power Dialer.' It runs in the desktop app and the web app.
Parallel dialing on the phone: No. Aircall has no multi-number dialer on any device.
In the app: No CRM. The listing mentions business contacts on the go and logging calls to '100+ CRM or Helpdesk integrations'.
Dialer plan: Professional ($50 per license a month billed annually, $70 monthly).
JustCall
Power dialing on the phone: Yes, in the separate Sales Dialer app: 'Currently, the app supports only Power Dialing campaigns. Other dialing modes will need to be accessed from the web version.' JustCall recommends creating campaigns on the web portal first.
Parallel dialing on the phone: No. Predictive and multi-line modes are web only, per the same help article.
In the app: No deals pipeline. The Sales Dialer app shows a dashboard, campaigns, call logs and notes. (The JustCall app listing mentions an 'in-built CRM, rating system and integrations', while the pricing page sells CRM integrations.)
Dialer plan: Power dialer: Pro ($49 per user a month billed annually, $69 monthly) and up. Predictive and multi-line dialing: SalesPro, quote only.
Kixie
Power dialing on the phone: Not stated on their site. The iOS listing describes calls and SMS with your CRM contacts and doesn't mention the PowerDialer; Kixie's help center describes the PowerDialer in the PowerCall Chrome extension and web dashboard and doesn't mention mobile.
Parallel dialing on the phone: Not stated on their site.
In the app: Contacts from the connected CRM: 'Your CRM contacts (from Salesforce, Hubspot, Pipedrive, Insightly, PipelineDeals, and many more) are available to you in the Kixie app'. Kixie is not a CRM.
Dialer plan: Multi-Line PowerDialer for multi-line dialing; prices are quoted per team.
RingCentral
Power dialing on the phone: Not stated on their site. The app listing describes calls, messages, meetings, contacts and voicemail, with no dialer; RingCentral's pages don't say RingCX dialer campaigns run in the mobile app.
Parallel dialing on the phone: Not stated on their site.
In the app: No CRM. The listing mentions 'contacts, call history, and voicemail in one place'.
Dialer plan: RingCX (from $65 per user a month billed annually). The pricing page doesn't say which RingCX tier includes which dialer mode.
Quo
Power dialing on the phone: No. Quo has no dialer, and its Fair Use Policy bans auto-dialers.
Parallel dialing on the phone: No.
In the app: Contacts with custom properties, shared inboxes and internal notes ('a mini CRM' in the listing), plus tasks (Starter: up to 10 open tasks). No deals pipeline is described on the pricing page.
Dialer plan: No plan includes a dialer.
Close
Power dialing on the phone: No. Close's help center lists under Not Supported: 'Outbound calling using Power or Predictive Dialer - use the Close desktop app if you need to use the dialer.' One-off calls from a lead's Details tab work.
Parallel dialing on the phone: No. The Predictive Dialer is desktop only (same help article).
In the app: Yes: inbox, leads, contacts, opportunities (drag to change status), tasks, notes, SMS, bulk actions, workflow enrollment, and three reports. Account settings are not available on mobile.
Dialer plan: Power Dialer: Growth or Scale. Predictive Dialer: Scale.
HubSpot
Power dialing on the phone: No. HubSpot's help center describes calling one contact at a time from a task, record, search result or home-screen widget, through your mobile carrier or the HubSpot Calling tool. Call tasks can be added to a queue and opened from 'Queues' in the app, but no automatic dialing is described.
Parallel dialing on the phone: No. Not described in HubSpot's mobile help.
In the app: Yes. The listing says 'Every contact, deal, and email is right there when you need it, no desktop required.' Tasks, queues and call logging (notes, outcome, follow-up task) are in the app.
Dialer plan: HubSpot Calling needs a Sales Hub or Service Hub Starter, Professional or Enterprise subscription and a Sales or Service seat. Calling minutes are a shared pool per account per month: 500 (Starter), 3,000 (Professional), 12,000 (Enterprise); Professional and Enterprise Super Admins can buy more.
Orum
Power dialing on the phone: Not stated on their site.
Parallel dialing on the phone: Not stated on their site.
In the app: Not applicable: Orum isn't a CRM and lists no mobile app.
Dialer plan: Included in the plan; pricing is 'based on package type and number of users'.
Nooks
Power dialing on the phone: No app. Nooks's help center describes a 'Dial in via Phone' option that routes call audio through your cellphone while you run the Nooks Dialer on your computer.
Parallel dialing on the phone: No app; see above.
In the app: Not applicable: Nooks isn't a CRM and lists no mobile app.
Dialer plan: Not stated; pricing is by custom quote.
PhoneBurner
Power dialing on the phone: Only with a computer: 'You can use a mobile/cell phone to dial from to complete a dial session while running Phoneburner on your computer or laptop.' Using PhoneBurner in a phone's browser 'is not recommended' and needs desktop mode.
Parallel dialing on the phone: No.
In the app: No app.
Dialer plan: Power dialing on every plan.
CallHub
Power dialing on the phone: Yes. CallHub's help center has 'How to make calls using a Power Dialer from the CallHub mobile app': the agent taps Start Calling, fills in the survey, disposition and notes, then taps 'Save and Next'.
Parallel dialing on the phone: Yes. The Auto Dialer runs in the app at 1:1, 2:1 or 3:1: '2:1 - In this case, CallHub will call two contacts automatically as soon as the agent finishes the call. CallHub will connect the agent with the call that is answered first.' The Predictive Dialer also runs in the app.
In the app: No deals or pipeline. Agents see the script (with branching), survey questions, dispositions, notes, contact details and interaction history, and can tag contacts and schedule callbacks. Data syncs to external tools such as NGP VAN, NationBuilder, Action Network and Salesforce. Campaigns are created on the web.
Dialer plan: All dialer modes are available in Call Center campaigns; CallHub lists Power, Auto, Predictive and Preview (help center) and FastClick (auto dialer page).

Guide

Parallel dialing on your phone: what to know

Parallel dialing used to mean a desk, a headset and a browser tab. Here's how it works on a phone, when it pays off, and what to watch.

How does a parallel dialer work on a phone?

A parallel dialer places several calls at once for one person and connects that person to the first call that's answered. On a phone, the dialing happens in the cloud: the app tells the dialer to start, the dialer rings the leads from your business numbers, and the answered call comes to your phone over Wi-Fi or mobile data, ringing like a normal call.

That's why a real mobile parallel dialer doesn't use your SIM. A phone's own dialer can only hold a call or two and needs you to tap to place each one, so apps that dial through your SIM can't ring several numbers at once.

When is parallel dialing worth it?

When most of the numbers on a list won't answer. If only a few calls in every dozen connect, ringing several at once cuts the wait between conversations. That fits large cold lists: aged internet leads, purchased lists you have permission to call, or a territory you're opening.

It's the wrong mode for warm leads, past clients and anyone you can't afford to hang up on. When two people answer at the same moment, one of them reaches you and the other is dropped. For those lists, power mode calls one number at a time and you're there for every answer.

  • Cold list, low answer rate: parallel.
  • Warm leads, callbacks, customers: power.
  • A list you're unsure about: start in power, switch to parallel if few people pick up.

What rules apply to parallel dialing?

The rules are the same on a phone as on a desk. This is general information, not legal advice.

  • Abandoned calls: the FTC's Telemarketing Sales Rule caps abandoned telemarketing calls at 3% of answered calls per campaign, measured over 30 days, and requires a recorded message within two seconds when a call is abandoned. Parallel dialing is where that number can climb.
  • Consent: the TCPA restricts autodialed and prerecorded calls and texts to cell phones without prior express consent. Know what consent your list has.
  • Do not call: respect the National Do Not Call Registry in the US and the National DNCL in Canada, plus your own do-not-call list. TopReach keeps your list; it doesn't scrub against the national registries.
  • Calling hours: 8 a.m. to 9 p.m. in the lead's time zone under US federal rules (some states are stricter), and the CRTC's hours in Canada.

What should a mobile parallel dialer show on the call?

Everything you'd see at your desk: who answered, what they asked for last time and what to say now. In TopReach the call screen shows the lead card and your script with their name and company filled in, and the outcome sheet comes up when the call ends so you can set a callback without typing.

What does it cost?

On TopReach, the app is included with every seat and parallel dialing comes with the phone license: $55 a seat a month ($49 billed yearly) plus $99 a month for each person who calls, with 3,000 minutes included. One caller with one local number pays $164 a month on monthly billing. There's no dialer add-on and no seat minimum.

FAQ

Common questions

Yes. The TopReach app for iPhone runs parallel dialing sessions from your call lists and connects you to whoever answers. It's the same dialer as the TopReach web app.

A sales team working together at dusk

Parallel dial your next list from your phone.

Start a 14-day free trial, import a list on the web and dial it from the app.

Updated