Ringover alternative

A Ringover alternative that starts with the CRM.

Ringover is a cloud phone system with IVR, call queues, 100+ integrations and unlimited calls to 90 destinations on its BUSINESS plan. Its Power Dialer starts on BUSINESS, and its Parallel Dialer and local presence are add-ons below ENTERPRISE, with a 3-user minimum and a 12-month commitment. TopReach is a CRM with a power dialer, parallel dialer, local presence and two-way texting built in, for teams that mostly call out. If you call internationally or need inbound routing, Ringover is likely the better fit, and this page explains why.

  • ✓Start from the CRM: contacts, a deals pipeline, follow-ups and texting, with the dialer inside
  • ✓Power dialing, parallel dialing and local presence on every $99 phone license
  • ✓Monthly billing, or yearly at a lower seat price
A completed TopReach call with its outcome, duration and saved rep note. Fictional sample data.A completed TopReach call with its outcome, duration and saved rep note. Fictional sample data.
Phone license per caller / mo, 3,000 minutes
$99
Per seat / mo, or $49 billed yearly
$55
Dialer modes on every license: power and parallel
2

Why outbound teams look at TopReach

What changes when the CRM comes first

The CRM is included

Ringover connects to your CRM through 100+ native integrations on BUSINESS. TopReach is the CRM: contacts, companies, a deals pipeline with value by stage, custom fields, tags, tasks and notes.

Parallel dialing on every license

Ringover's Parallel Dialer is an add-on on BUSINESS and UNIFIED that dials 'two calls in parallel', in the US, Spain and the UK. TopReach's parallel mode rings several numbers at once and comes with every phone license.

Local presence included

Ringover lists local presence as an add-on below ENTERPRISE. With TopReach's local presence on, each call shows one of your numbers with the lead's area code, or one from their province or state, at no extra charge.

Dial from your phone

TopReach's iPhone and Android apps run power and parallel sessions with the call script and the lead card on screen, from your business numbers over Wi-Fi or mobile data.

Follow-up when nobody answers

When a call isn't answered, TopReach can drop a voicemail, then send a text or an email on the days you choose. It tracks every touch, so nobody gets the same message twice.

The script on the call screen

Each call list can have its own call script, shown next to the outcome form with the contact's name and company filled in. Every change is kept as a version you can restore.

At a glance

What TopReach is
TopReach is a CRM with a built-in power dialer, parallel dialer and two-way texting for teams that sell and raise money by phone. Calls, texts, emails, follow-ups and the pipeline live in one workspace, on the web and in iPhone and Android apps.
What Ringover is
Ringover is a cloud phone system, from 'Simple, flexible telephony designed for small businesses' on TALK to 'AI-powered communications integrated with your business tools' on BUSINESS and an omnichannel inbox on UNIFIED.
The main difference
Ringover is a phone system that connects to a separate CRM, with parallel dialing and local presence as add-ons below ENTERPRISE. TopReach is the CRM, with both dialer modes and local presence on every phone license, and no IVR or queues.
Ringover's dialers
Power Dialer from BUSINESS. Parallel Dialer: an add-on on BUSINESS and UNIFIED, price not stated, 'two calls in parallel', in the US, Spain and the UK. Checked November 7, 2026.
TopReach pricing
$55 a seat a month, or $49 billed yearly. Each person who calls needs a $99-a-month phone license, which covers every dialer mode and local presence and includes 3,000 calling minutes. Phone numbers are $10 a month each, and there is a 14-day free trial.
Ringover pricing
TALK $19, BUSINESS $49 and UNIFIED $69 a user a month billed annually ($29, $69, $89 monthly), 3-user minimum, '12-month commitment.' ENTERPRISE is custom with a 50-user minimum.
Dialing from the phone
TopReach's iPhone and Android apps run power and parallel sessions with the call script on screen. Ringover's help center sets up both dialers in its web app and doesn't mention mobile.
What TopReach doesn't do
TopReach has no IVR menus, inbound call queues, omnichannel inbox, AI voice agents, National Do Not Call Registry scrubbing or built-in CRM integrations. It has a public API with keys and webhooks.

Local presence

A local number for every lead, on every line

Local presence picks one of your team's numbers with the lead's area code for power dialing, every parallel line, click to call and redials, on the web and the phone.

How it works

From your CRM export to your first call block

  1. 01

    Import your contacts

    Export the contacts you call from your CRM as a spreadsheet and import it. TopReach finds the phone number in whichever column it's in, and it can find and merge duplicates.

  2. 02

    Set up callers and numbers

    Give each person who calls a phone license. TopReach can move existing numbers over, or you can buy local numbers at $10 a month each and turn on local presence.

  3. 03

    Dial, follow up and track

    Work saved or dynamic lists in power or parallel mode, at a desk or on the phone. Outcomes save to the contact and deals move along the pipeline.

Guide

Ringover or a CRM with a built-in dialer: how to choose

Teams usually look for a Ringover alternative when outbound calling is the main job, and the pieces that matter for it, like parallel dialing, local presence and a CRM, come as add-ons, higher plans or separate products. This guide explains what Ringover is built for, when it's still the right choice, and how the dialers and prices compare. Every statement about Ringover comes from Ringover's own pages, checked November 7, 2026.

What is Ringover, and who is it for?

Ringover is a cloud phone system in four tiers. TALK is 'Simple, flexible telephony designed for small businesses'. BUSINESS is 'AI-powered communications integrated with your business tools'. UNIFIED adds an omnichannel inbox, and ENTERPRISE is custom.

TALK, at $19 a user a month billed annually, includes one shared company number, unlimited national calls, text messages, IVR and call queues, with no Power Dialer. BUSINESS, at $49, adds a number for each user, unlimited calls to 90 destinations, the Power Dialer, monitoring and whispering, advanced IVR and 100+ native integrations; call campaigns, the Parallel Dialer and local presence are add-ons. UNIFIED, at $69, adds email, WhatsApp, Messenger and Instagram in one inbox, Google review management and AI video meetings. ENTERPRISE is custom with a 50-user minimum.

TALK, BUSINESS and UNIFIED have a 3-user minimum, and every plan card says '12-month commitment.' Ringover isn't a CRM; it connects to one.

When is Ringover the better choice?

Ringover is the better choice when you need a full phone system, call across borders or want every channel in one inbox.

  • You call internationally: BUSINESS lists unlimited calls to 90 destinations. TopReach is built for teams calling in Canada and the US, with Canadian and US numbers.
  • You need IVR and call queues for inbound calls, which Ringover lists on every plan and TopReach doesn't have.
  • You keep your CRM and want calls logged there: BUSINESS lists 100+ native integrations.
  • You want WhatsApp, Messenger, Instagram and email in one inbox (UNIFIED).
  • You want a power dialer at the lowest price per user and already have a CRM: BUSINESS is $49 a user a month billed annually.

When does a CRM with a built-in dialer fit better?

A CRM with a built-in dialer fits better when most calls go out to Canada and the US, the same team works the list and the pipeline, and you'd rather not run a phone system, a CRM and an integration between them.

In TopReach, the call, the outcome, the follow-up and the deal sit on the same record. A rep builds a saved list, or a dynamic list that fills itself from rules, starts the dialer and works through it with the call script on the call screen. Local presence picks a number with each lead's area code on every call.

When a call isn't answered, TopReach can drop a voicemail and then send a text or an email on the days you choose. Managers see conversations and outcomes per rep, with leaderboards, and can listen in, whisper or barge in on live calls.

How do the Ringover and TopReach dialers compare?

Ringover's Power Dialer starts on BUSINESS, and Ringover says you can 'Import up to 300 numbers directly from any web page and start calling seamlessly.' Its Parallel Dialer is an add-on on BUSINESS and UNIFIED, with no price on the pricing page. The help center says it dials 'two calls in parallel' and is 'currently available in the US, Spain, and the UK'.

On TopReach, power and parallel modes both come with the $99 phone license. Power mode calls one number after another, so whoever answers reaches a rep. Parallel mode rings several numbers at once and connects the rep to whoever picks up first.

When two people answer a parallel session at the same moment, one is dropped. In the US, the Telemarketing Sales Rule limits abandoned calls to 3% of answered calls per campaign over 30 days, and Canada's limit is 5%, so keep parallel mode for large cold lists and watch the rate.

Can you dial from your phone?

In TopReach, yes. The iPhone and Android apps run power and parallel sessions: pick a call list, tap Power or Parallel, and the next lead, the live call and the call script share one screen. Parallel shows when your workspace has it turned on. Calls go out over Wi-Fi or mobile data from your team's business numbers, and local presence works the same as on the web.

Ringover has iOS and Android apps. Its help center describes turning on and running the Power Dialer in the web app, loading numbers through its Chrome extension or a file, and switching on the Parallel Dialer in the Ringover Webapp. It doesn't say either dialer runs on the phone.

How does pricing compare for a calling team?

Ringover BUSINESS costs less per user than a TopReach seat and phone license. TopReach includes the CRM, parallel dialing and local presence, which Ringover sells separately below ENTERPRISE.

Take four callers and one manager who doesn't call. On TopReach with monthly billing, that's five seats at $55, four phone licenses at $99 and four numbers at $10: $711 a month, or $681 with the seats billed yearly, with the CRM included.

Four Ringover BUSINESS licenses are listed at $196 a month billed annually, or $276 monthly, on a 12-month commitment. That includes the Power Dialer but not the Parallel Dialer or local presence, which are add-ons with no listed price, or the CRM you connect it to. If you already have a CRM and only need power dialing, Ringover will usually cost less.

What should you check before you switch?

Check your contract, where you call, and which features you'd give up. A short list:

  • Commitment: Ringover's plan cards say '12-month commitment.', so check your renewal date before you move.
  • International calls: TopReach is built for calling in Canada and the US, with Canadian and US numbers. If you call other countries often, compare that first.
  • Inbound: TopReach has no IVR or call queues. If customers call a main line that needs routing, keep a phone system for it.
  • Integrations: TopReach has no built-in integrations with other CRMs. It has a public API with keys and webhooks.
  • Minutes: a TopReach phone license includes 3,000 minutes a month per caller, with packs of 1,000, 5,000 or 10,000 for heavy callers.
  • Numbers: TopReach can move your existing numbers over, or you can buy local numbers at $10 a month each for local presence.

What rules apply to outbound calling and texting?

Outbound calling and texting are regulated in both the US and Canada, whichever tool you use. This is general information, not legal advice.

  • TCPA: autodialed or prerecorded calls and texts to cell phones generally need the person's prior express consent, and a dropped voicemail counts as a prerecorded message. Many states add their own mini-TCPA rules.
  • National Do Not Call Registry: telemarketing calls must respect it. TopReach keeps your own do-not-call list and handles texting opt-outs, but it doesn't scrub numbers against the national registry.
  • Telemarketing Sales Rule: covers telemarketing calls, including the 3% abandoned-call limit that parallel dialing can push against.
  • Caller ID: the Truth in Caller ID Act bars sending misleading caller ID to defraud or cause harm, and carriers check calls with STIR/SHAKEN. Calling from local numbers you own is different from spoofing.
  • Call recording: some US states require everyone on the call to consent before recording.
  • Canada: the CRTC's rules include the National DNCL and a 5% abandoned-call limit, and CASL covers commercial texts and emails. Check with your counsel before you start.

Side by side

TopReach vs Ringover

Ringover details come from Ringover's own pricing page, help center and App Store listing, checked November 7, 2026. Plans change, so check theirs before you decide.

What it is

TopReach
A CRM with a dialer and texting built in
Ringover
A cloud phone system integrated with your business tools

CRM (contacts, deals pipeline)

TopReach
✓Yes
Ringover
Connects to your CRM: 100+ native integrations on BUSINESS

Power dialer

TopReach
Every caller, on the phone license
Ringover
BUSINESS plan and up

Parallel dialing (several numbers at once)

TopReach
Every caller, on the phone license
Ringover
Add-on on BUSINESS and UNIFIED, price not stated; 'two calls in parallel', US, Spain and UK only

Power or parallel dialing from the phone app

TopReach
Both, in the iPhone and Android apps
Ringover
Not stated: the help center runs both dialers from the web app

Local presence

TopReach
Included with the phone license
Ringover
Add-on on BUSINESS and UNIFIED, price not stated; included on ENTERPRISE

IVR and call queues

TopReach
No
Ringover
Every plan

Where you can call

TopReach
Canadian and US numbers
Ringover
BUSINESS: unlimited calls to 90 destinations

Texting

TopReach
Two-way SMS and MMS, shared inbox
Ringover
SMS and MMS to US and Canada numbers, charged per message

Minimum and commitment

TopReach
Monthly, or yearly at a lower seat price
Ringover
3-user minimum; every plan card says '12-month commitment.'

Listed price (USD)

TopReach
$55 a seat ($49 yearly), plus $99 a month per caller
Ringover
TALK $19, BUSINESS $49, UNIFIED $69 a user a month billed annually ($29, $69, $89 monthly)

FAQ

Questions about switching from Ringover

It is for a team whose calls are mostly outbound to Canada and the US and who wants the CRM, both dialers and local presence in one product. It isn't if you call internationally, need IVR and call queues, or want an omnichannel inbox: Ringover has those, and TopReach doesn't.

A sales team working together at dusk

Start from the CRM, with the dialer inside.

Start a 14-day free trial, import a list and make your first call block.

Updated